Search
/media/1099857/resources-banner-feb-2017.jpg

 

Useful links

Country information:

BBC Website: www.news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/country_profiles/default.stm

FCO Country Profile: www.fco.gov.uk/en/travel-and-living-abroad/travel-advice-by-country/country-profile

 

Culture and communications:

CILT – National Centre for Languages – Regional Language Network in your area: www.cilt.org.uk/workplace/employer_support/in_your_area.aspx

 

Useful Links Picture

Customs & regulations:

HM Revenue & Customs: www.hmrc.gov.uk

 

Economic information:

The Economist: www.economist.com/countries

Trading Economics: www.tradingeconomics.com

 

Export control:

Export Control Organisation: www.gov.uk/beginners-guide-to-export-controls

 

Export finance and insurance:

British Insurance Brokers Association (BIBA): www.biba.org.uk

UK Export Finance: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-export-finance

 

Intellectual Property:

EU Intellectual Property Office (EUIPO): www.euipo.europa.eu/ohimportal/en

Intellectual Property Office: www.ipo.gov.uk

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO): www.wipo.int/treaties/en/text.jsp?file_id=288514

 

Market access:

Market Access Database for Tariffs: www.madb.europa.eu/madb/indexPubli.htm

 

Standards and technical regulations:

British Standards Institution (BSI): www.bsigroup.com/en/sectorsandservices/Disciplines/ImportExport

Export Control Organisation (ECO): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/export-control-organisation

National Physical Laboratory: www.npl.co.uk

 

Trade statistics:

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC): www.uktradeinfo.com/statistics/buildyourowntables/pages/table.aspx

National Statistics Information: www.statistics.gov.uk/hub/index.html

Office for National Statistics: www.ons.gov.uk

 

Trade shows:

British Expertise Events: www.britishexpertise.org

EventsEye.com online database: www.eventseye.com

 

Travel advice:

FCO Travel: www.gov.uk/browse/abroad

FCO Foreign Travel Insurance: www.gov.uk/guidance/foreign-travel-insurance

 

Healthcare abroad:

Travel health: www.travelhealth.co.uk

TravelHealthPro: www.travelhealthpro.org.uk/country-information  

NHS (Scotland): www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations.aspx

NHS Choices: www.nhs.uk/NHSEngland/Healthcareabroad/Pages/Healthcareabroad.aspx

 

International trade:

British Chambers of Commerce (BCC): www.britishchambers.org.uk

British Council: www.britishcouncil.org

British Expertise: www.britishexpertise.org

Confederation of British Industry (CBI): www.cbi.org.uk

Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-industrial-strategy

Department for International Trade (DIT): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-trade-investment

DIT e-exporting programme: www.gov.uk/e-exporting 

European Commission: www.ec.europa.eu/index_en.htm

Exporting is GREAT: www.exportingisgreat.gov.uk

Foreign & Commonwealth Office (FCO): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-office

Gov.uk: www.gov.uk/browse/business/imports-exports

Institute of Directors (IoD): www.iod.com

Institute of Export (IOE): www.export.org.uk

International Monetary Fund (IMF): www.imf.org/external/index.htm

Open to Export: www.opentoexport.com

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD): www.oecd.org  

Overseas business risk: www.gov.uk/government/collections/overseas-business-risk

Single Euro Payments Area (SEPA): www.ec.europa.eu/finance/payments/sepa/index_en.htm

SOLVIT: www.ec.europa.eu/solvit/index_en.htm

Trade Tariff: www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

Transparency International: www.transparency.org

UK Visas: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-visas-and-immigration

World Bank Group economy rankings: www.doingbusiness.org/rankings

World Economic Forum Global Competitiveness report: www.weforum.org/reports/global-competitiveness-report-2014-2015

 

Romanian websites:

e-licitatie: www.e-licitatie.ro/Public/Common/Content.aspx?f=PublicHomePage

Embassy of Romania to the UK: www.londra.mae.ro/en

National Customs Authority of Romania (ANAF): www.customs.ro/en.aspx

National Union of Public Notaries from Romania: www.uniuneanotarilor.ro/?p=2.2.3&lang=en

Romanian Accreditation Association (RENAR): www.renar.ro/en

Romanian Automotives Manufacturers’ Association (ACAROM): www.acarom.ro

Romanian Customs National Authority: www.customs.ro/en.aspx

Romanian General Inspectorate for Immigration: www.igi.mai.gov.ro/home/index/en

Romanian National Natural Gas Transmission System (SNTGN): www.transgaz.ro/en

Romanian Office for Immigration: www.igi.mai.gov.ro/home/index/en

Romanian State Office for Inventions and Trademarks (OSIM): www.osim.ro/index3.html

Romania Tourism: www.romaniatourism.com  


comments powered by Disqus

Contact Form